Dying Whimpers


What ponders thou beyond those weary eyes?
What has torn thine heart asunder?
It makes me wonder.
Your lips tremble under the weight of your sadness and your tears scar the picture of your beauty.

Can I trace a new path for those streams that leads to joy?
Wouldst thou be still and let my heart within thine aching soul?
Let me be that summer that followed that stormy winter.
Oh dear! How I wonder how thou hath me!

As patient as you can see, as vile but yet a touch gentle do my feelings grow.
In this mirror my countenance for you shines like the proud man’s silver before the tower of the day’s light.
But yet, with thine dying whimpers thou beat upon my falling heart!

Leave a Reply

