A heart without you



Though your smile may be insincere and your private words be filled with scorn and untruths shall I not love your embraces and repay your deceit with my compassion?
Though you lie shall I not be great?
Surely, I condemn myself to your words of evil spoken against me if I turn from you with hatred.
I know its anger which consumes you and lust that fills your heart otherwise you would not be so cruel as to poison yourself with hatred on account of me.
You have seen a dozen before me but you do not know the sheer depth of my heart nor can your grasp the extent of my spirit.
So am I more forgiving than you prove yourself to be.

Leave a Reply

