Ancient Mystery of My Heart


Ancient mystery of my heart
In silent moments do depart,
Memories of treasured stories,
Pleasures of my soul.
In love the heart’s deceived,
In joy the mind dwells in fantasies.
Ancient mystery of my heart.

The mouth can make a dozen lies seem true
Yet, the eyes more discerning of the truth is seldom seen.
From one’s fiery stare,
Another anxious heart is swollen with pride,
Darkened like the day’s receding light.
So suddenly overtaken with delight,
Ancient mystery of my heart.

Leave a Reply

