Can I Be?


Can I be the length and breadth of your opinions?
Can I be the sound and voice of your words?
Can I be the faint feeling of your touch in those tender sacred places?
Can I be the air that soothes your nostrils or the wind that brushes across the length of your hair?
Can I be the music in your ears everyday?
Can I be the thoughts that roam your idle mind like a raft upon the Nile?
Can I be those prayers that you offer to the Ganges and under the moonlight?
Can I be those crimson lips of yours baiting kisses?
Can I be the story of your secret romance?
Can I be your intimate secret?
Can I be those sheets that comfort you at night and the pillow that rests between your legs?
Can I be??

Leave a Reply

