Entreaties


While men bow to man’s exalted throne.
I pay respect and honour to nature’s beauty.
In my outstretched hands are captured broken hearted tears from years of your longing anguish.
At this hour see all your doubts extinguished before this flame like the day parted by the darkness with the sunlight’s anxious glow.
And though my knees will not fall except within your embrace so sweet that my lips will to even taste your feet.
Here I am always.
What man had scorned heaven’s angels rushed to see.
Hear! It’s doors are opened for us.
‘Come and lay in love’s secret domicile’, says a gentle voice to me.
Here are my arms seductress walk with me to Paradise.

Leave a Reply

