My Wandering Mistress


Let me walk along that silver glow and into your heart my soul will go,
Where I will dine in your grace and be the well of your happiness.
Clothe my divinity within the walls of your sanctity
And be the light of my endlessness,
Touch me where no words can go, smile upon me with your tenderness
And though you have me before the fall of night let me be upon your mind at the morning light.
See the butterflies as they dance before our eyes, when my feet came too near they went away as you my love, you fly upon the winds.
But am I not patient and kind?
Waiting for you near the flowers-
I know you my love shall come again!

JM~ Dionys

Leave a Reply

