I still love you


I used to walk with you in my heart everyday but now you only cross my mind sometimes.
I had hoped the winds and the currents of the waters wouldn’t have taken us too far apart because you know how I kept paddling my way back to you.

But, like in everything your love was wanting while my sweet memories of you dwindled away.
Even more so, my soul was torn between so many different directions.

At times I felt the bottom of the ocean would swallow me as I looked up to you hopeless.
All the love you promised me was a temporary illusion to string me along the way but that is by and by for you were yet to know my ways.
So,you…

You be on your way but remember that I still love you.

Leave a Reply

