The Little Dark Hole


The Pondering

Little dark hole, wide and deep

In you I crawled and found a joy so sweet.

I laid my feet down and I settled to rest,

I opened my heart and you lifted your nest.


At times, I felt as though I was in the desert

Other times it seemed like I was swimming somewhere down in the deep.

I saw flashes of lightning, I heard thunderous calls from someone in the beyond,

And in the midst of the storm all of your scorn was gone.

So it was your love was born.

Then you narrowed the way to my only escape,

While I receded from the darkness of joy and out into the light of her smile again.

View original post

Leave a Reply

