Shifted From Her Gaze


Image result for painting of a man missing a woman

My eyes may shift its gaze but like a tremor to a mountain cave my heart is fixed in its place.
Though darkened wide gap my soul now faces, a narrow light above is my surest way.
Yes I think of you through a starry gaze, what once was true of me is not the same.

My zeal has passed unto your warm embrace and the heat of lust it has surely cooled into shadow of much wisdom gained.
And though a distant rugged path leads to more certain plains I feel a soothing hand in thoughts of your tender ways that reminds me that my eternal joy in you is not in vain.
Strange to me but so it seems that my love for you grows the most when thoughts are moved from thee.

JM~Dionys

Leave a Reply

