Beneath an Earthly Shadow


Related image


If butterflies truly knew the flower that you are then they would follow you wherever you go even beneath your earthly shadow,

As your gilded skin brightened every gloomy heart and filled every dim lit eye with the glorious rays of hope that is now within me.

Yet still, your charm remains rooted before my very eyes and so;
All my lust is quelled to be in love with you beneath your earthly shadow.
Those times we part, I try to grip unto the hope of seeing you again but every time you leave;
That distance before you travel beyond my eyes is like a haunting whisper across my ear.

I simply wish your smile would not part from me into a passing memory  as does your fated kiss when withdrawn from my lips;
Much as the greenery awaits the early morning dew only to see it wiped away by the embers of dawn,
So does my heart yearn to be touched by you beneath your earthly shadow.

JM~Dionys

 

Leave a Reply

